Officers

Jimmy Gittings President 2512 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
410-243-4310; Cell: 410-925-9987
jimmy@psasa.org
Karl Perry Vice President Edmondson-Westside HS
501 N. Athol Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21229
410-396-0685
KPerry@bcps.k12.md.us
Donnae Bushrod Secretary 200 E. North Avenue
Room 204
Baltimore, MD 21202
443-642-4253
DBushrod@ bcps.k12.md.us
Stephanie Farmer Treasurer Vivien T. Thomas
100 N. Calhoun Street
Baltimore, MD 21223
443-984-2831
SFarmer@bcps.k12.md.us
Charles Kramer Parliamentarian Patterson Park Public Charter
27 N Lakewood Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21224
410-558-1230
CKramer@pppcs.org
Shionta Somerville Public Relations Carver Voc-Technical
2201 Presstman Street
Baltimore, MD 21215
410-396-0553
SSomerville@bcps.k12.md.us

Members-At-Large

Elementary – Rhonda Richetta

City Springs E/M
4301 West Bay Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21231
410-396-9165
RRichetta@bcps.k12.md.us

Elementary – Rachel Brunson Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
410-396-0756
3750 Greenspring Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21211
RDBrunson@bcps.k12.md.us
Asst. Principals – Kedra Jacox Paige Matthew Henson Elem
1235 Sherwood Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217
410-396-0776
KJacox-Paige@bcps.k12.md.us
Middle/High – Kamala Carnes Joseph C. Briscoe Academy
900 Druid Hill Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-396-0774
KCarnes@bcps.k12.md.us
Middle/High – Tracy Hicks Augusta Falls Savage
1500 Harlem Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217
443-642-4014
THicks@bcps.k12.md.us
Central Office – Robin Stewart-Bey 200 E. North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21202
443-642-4248
RStewartbey@bcps.k12.md.us
Central Office – Ernestean Connally 200 E. North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21202
443-642-4014
EConnally@bcps.k12.md.us
Reginald Robinson, Executive Director 2512 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
410-243-4310
RRobinson@psasa.org

RESPONSIBILITIES OF PSASA EXECUTIVE BOARD

PRESIDENT: The President shall be the executive head and shall preside at all meetings of the Association and of the Executive Committee. He/She shall appoint, except as herein provided, the chairpersons of all committees, subject to the approval of the Executive Committee, and shall serve as an ex-officio member of each committee except the Nominating Committee. He/She shall supervise the activities of the Association and perform all other duties pertaining to the office.

VICE PRESIDENT: The Vice President shall assume all the duties of the President in the event of the President’s absence or of a vacancy in the office of President. He/She shall serve as Chairperson of the Program/Professional Development Committee and shall perform other duties as requested by the President.

RECORDING SECRETARY: The Recording Secretary shall be responsible for keeping accurate minutes of all meetings of the Association and of the Executive Committee. He/She shall prepare items of information that may be of interest to the Publications Committee and shall perform other duties that may be delegated to him/her by the President. He/She shall serve as an ex-officio member of the Publications Committee.

TREASURER: The Treasurer shall be the custodian of all funds and property of the Association and shall receive and disburse the funds at the direction of the Association through its Executive Committee. He/She shall supervise and be responsible for the records of receipts and disbursements and make available the books of the Association for annual audit. He/She shall make all reports required by the President and the Executive Committee. He/She shall submit quarterly financial reports to the Executive Committee and perform all duties appropriate to the office as requested by the President.

PARLIAMENTARIAN: The Parliamentarian advises the president and other officers, committees and members on matters of parliamentary procedures. He/She must become familiar with the rules and regulations of governing meetings according to Robert’s Rules of Order.

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE: Members-at-Large shall serve as liaisons between their constituencies and the Executive Committee of the Association. They shall meet at least quarterly with their respective constituencies to disseminate pertinent information and to discuss needs and concerns. Members-at-Large shall report on the needs and concerns of their constituencies to the Executive Committee.